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Safe Teen Driving Begins With You.
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Role model safe driving habits.

[

Learn about GDL laws and enforce them.

Complete a parent-teen driving agreement.

NEBRASKA
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Nebraska Graduated

Driver Licensing [GDL]:
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Cell Phones:

No use of any

type of
Interactive
wireless
communication
device while
operating a
motor vehicle
while in motion.
Violation carries
a $200 fine for
first offense
and assessed
points on
license. Second
offense is a
$300 fine and a
third offense is
$500.

*ENFORCEMENT

Seat Belts:

All occupants
riding with a
permit holder,
including the
driver, must
wear a seat
belt. Violation
carries a $25
fine. Citation
Issued to GDL
permit holder.*

The above list of violations is not inclusive.
There are other Nebraska Law violations that
can dffect driving permits and driving privliges
upon judgement of or conviction for the specific

violation.

Violation of ANY driving restrictions can result in

a suspended or revoked license. Individuals under
21 accumulating six or more points within one year
are required to take a driver improvement course

within three months.

GDL laws are in place for your
teen’s safety. They keep your
teen safe by keeping them out
of situations that put them at
higher risk for a crash.

Nebraska GDL laws cover
teens ages 14 to 1/. A teen
driver must hold a POP for one
year before receiving an
unrestricted liscense.

NE GDL INCLUDES:

school learners permit, school
permit, learners permit, provisional

operators permit.
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Nighttime
Driving:

Holder of a
Provisional
Operator
Permit (POP)
shall not drive
from midnight
to 6 AM unless
to or from
school activities
or work.
Violation carries
a one point
assessment on
driving record.*

Alcohol:

*/ERO
TOLERANCE®*
(alcohol and
other drugs)
laws for drivers
under the age
of 21. First
offense results
INn court
impounding
permit or
license for 30
days. A driver
under 21 is
subject to the
same DUI laws
as a person age
21 or over if the
blood alcohol
content is .08
(BAC) or
greater.*

GDL RESOURCES
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Passengers:

Holder of a
School Permit
(SCP) may only
transport family
members who
reside with
them to the
school attended
by the holder.

A holder of a
Provisional
Operator
Permit (POP) Is
Imited to one
passenger
younger than
19 who Is not
an immediate
family member,
for the first 6
months.
Violation carries
a one point
assessment on
driving record.*

For more info, contact
402-471-2515




